Tags

, , , , ,

Forest Farm Nature Reserve, a few days ago

160215 robin conversation (1)

Me: ‘Hello, robin. Nice to see you again.’
Robin: ‘Hello, lady. It’s a lovely day, isn’t it?’

160215 robin conversation (2)

Me: ‘It sure is. And before you ask, I’ve run out of bird seed.’
Robin: ‘Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat???’

160215 robin conversation (3)

Me: ‘I’ve been walking for a couple of hours, and I’ve already given my seed to other birds. I’m sorry.’
Robin: ‘But it’s cold and I’m starving and I’m such a cute little robin.’

160215 robin conversation (4)

Me: ‘Yes, you are. And I’m sorry you missed out.’
Robin: ‘But I haven’t eaten anything all day.’

160215 robin conversation (5)

Me: ‘You pooped! Right in the middle of our chat, you pooped!’
Robin: ‘So? A bird’s gotta do what a bird’s gotta do!’

160215 robin conversation (6)

Me: ‘I guess you had had something to eat after all.’
Robin: ‘Oh … well … maybe something small … hours ago.’

