Tags

, , ,

161015-robins-1

Me: ‘Robin, you’re back!’

161015-robins-2

Robin: ‘Back? I haven’t been away.’
Me: ‘But I haven’t seen or heard from you in months.’

161015-robins-3

Robin: ‘Well, no, lady, I’ve been too busy to just sit around and chat, y’know.’
Me: ‘What’ve you been up to, little robin?’

161015-robins-4

Robin: ‘I had a mate to find and a territory to defend and a nest to build and kids to feed and rear. Summer’s a busy time for us robins!’
Me: ‘Phew, I feel tired just listening to you. And here was me thinking you were just hiding in the leafy trees or that you’d gone on your summer holidays.’

161015-robins-5

Robin: ‘Holidays? Fat chance! It’s been hard work for the last few months.’
Me: ‘You do look as if you’ve lost weight.’

161015-robins-6

Robin: ‘I have, and now winter’s coming so I need to fatten up to keep warm. So, lady, got any food for me today?’

