Tags

, , , , ,

Today was a glorious early winter day: bright blue skies; chilly enough to wrap up in winter woollies, hat, scarf and gloves; crisp underfoot. So, duly rugged up, I headed down to the riverside. I walked part of the Taff Trail north from Blackweir, crossed the river at the next bridge and continued on along the riverside trail to Llandaff, then completed the circuit back to Blackweir on the western side of the river. I hope you can see from my photos why I think it has been the most perfect day!

161204a-taff-trail-1

The Taff Trail heading north alongside the River Taff

161204b-taff-trail-2

Still on the Taff Trail

161204c-llandaff-weir

Gulls enjoying a bath at Llandaff Weir

161204d-riverside-trees

Trees along the edge of Pontcanna Fields

161204e-river-taff

River Taff, almost directly opposite where I took the first photo

161204f-blackweir-bridge

The footbridge across the Taff at Blackweir

161204g-river-taff-from-blackweir-bridge

From the bridge looking south down the Taff

161204h-riverside

Almost back to where I started, with the riverside looking glorious in the late afternoon sun

