One of my New Year’s resolutions this year was to post a blog here every single day for a year and I’m very proud to say I’ve now achieved that aim! As you can perhaps appreciate, it’s taken rather a lot of time and effort but I’ve enjoyed the challenge and the constant learning, I’ve loved being able to share the wonderful things I’ve seen and the pleasure I’ve gained from the natural world, and, most of all, I’ve been amazed and delighted by all the lovely comments I’ve had.

161226-heart-shape-1

So, this post is to say ‘Thank you’ to you, all my fabulous followers and readers. It’s been an absolute pleasure getting to know some of you a little better and I really appreciate the time you take to read my scribbles and look at my photographs.

161226-heart-shape-2

I plan to continue my daily posts in 2017 though, as the year already looks like being busier than 2016, there will be times when I can only post a photo with little text. (Do I hear sighs of relief from some quarters?) I hope you’ll come along for the ride, and I wish you all good health and much happiness for the year to come!

161226-heart-shape-3

