Tags

, , , , ,

I was sorting out some of my older photos (my laptop’s running out of space and I keep far too many photos so I’ve been hitting the delete key a lot) when I found these chooks. The photos were taken in a large park in Auckland, New Zealand (Cornwall Park, for those that know the city), which is also, in part, a farm, with sheep and cows in some of the paddocks and chooks roaming freely. (There used to be a small flock of guinea fowl as well.)

I think these chooks are rather lovely so thought I’d share the photos before deleting them. I’m not sure why but I find there’s something strangely comforting about chooks. I like the clucking sounds they make, I love their feather colours and patterns, and they just give the impression of being cosy country characters. I hope you enjoy them too.

